top of page

South Sudan

National Director: Open

Mission Details

South Sudan is a landlocked country in Northeast Africa. It is bordered by Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Central African Republic. Gained independence in July 9, 2011 and civil war started on Dec 15, 2013-Feb 22, 2020.

Majority Religion: Christian 56%

Evangelical Christian: 10.8% (56% Christian Adherent)

Population: 11 million

bottom of page